Executive Committee

Brunswick County Commissioner Mike Forte

Mike Forte


Commissioner, Brunswick County

Phone: (910) 253-2017 (w); (973) 931-0144 (m)

Email: commissioner.forte@brunswickcountync.gov


Charlie Rivenbark2

Charles "Charlie" Rivenbark

CFCOG Secretary / Treasurer

Council Member, City of Wilmington

Phone: (910) 200-5244 (M) (910) 332-1643 (W)

Email: charlie.rivenbark@wilmingtonnc.gov

Burgaw Jan Dawson

Janet "Jan" Dawson

Commissioner, Town of Burgaw

Phone: (910) 259-3149 (H)

Email: beanie@att.net

Grate, Mayor Pro-Tem Lamont

Lamont Grate

Mayor Pro-Tem, Town of Tabor City

Phone: (910) 625-7966 (M) (910) 653-6827 (H)

Email: lamontsummerhome@gmail.com

CC Watts

Brent Watts

Commissioner, Columbus County

Phone: (910) 840-0213 (M)

Email: bwatts@columbusco.org

Brown, Jr., Chairman George

George R. Brown, Jr.

CFCOG Vice-Chairman

Commissioner (Chairman), Pender County

Phone: (910) 512-2732 (M) (910) 675-8653 (H)

Email: gbrown@pendercountync.gov



Teresa Batts

Councilwoman, Town of Surf City

Phone: (910) 620-0530 (M)

Email: teresabatts04@gmail.com


Walt Eccard 2018

Walter "Walt" Eccard

Mayor, Town of Shallotte

Phone: (910) 880-0319 (M) (910) 755-7582 (H)

Email: weccard@townofshallotte.org


Julia Olson-Boseman

Commissioner (Chair), New Hanover County

Phone: (910) 798-7148 (W)

Email: joboseman@nhcgov.com



The Executive Committee is the governing board of the Cape Fear Council of Governments.  Unless otherwise noted, the Executive Committee meets at 11:00 AM at the Cape Fear Council of Governments office at 1480 Harbour Drive in Wilmington.

  • Monday, February 8* (11:30 AM)
  • Monday,  March 22* Special meeting
  • Monday, May 10*
  • Monday, June 7* Budget public hearing
  • Monday, June 14*
  • Monday, August 9*
  • Monday, October 11*
  • Monday, December 13*

The Annual General Membership Meeting of the Cape Fear Council of Governments will be held remotely on Thursday, February 25th at 6:30 PM.


* electronic meeting (remote and/or in-person participation instructions for the public will be posted in the event information on the Calendar).


Date Documents
February 8 Agenda, Minutes
February 25 (Annual Meeting) Agenda
March 22     (Special meeting) Agenda, Minutes
May 10 Agenda, Minutes
June 7 (Budget Public Hearing) Agenda, Minutes
June 14 Agenda, Minutes
August 9 Agenda, Minutes
October 11 Agenda, Minutes
December 13 Agenda, Minutes