Executive Committee

BC_Forte_4Website

Mike Forte

CFCOG Chair

Commissioner (Vice-Chairman), Brunswick County

Phone: (910) 253-2017 (W); (973) 931-0144 (M)

Email: commissioner.forte@brunswickcountync.gov

 

Lynn Barbee1

Lynn Barbee

CFCOG Secretary / Treasurer

Mayor, Town of Carolina Beach
(New Hanover Co. Municipality)

Phone: 919-395-6114 (M)

Email: lynn.barbee@carolinabeach.org

PC Jackie Newton

Jackie Newton

Commissioner (Vice-Chairwoman), Pender County

Phone: (910) 619-4692 (M)

Email: janewton@pendercountync.gov

Burgaw - Jan Dawson.website

Janet "Jan" Dawson

Commissioner, Town of Burgaw
(Pender Co. Municipal)

Phone: (910) 259-3149 (H)

Email: beanie@att.net

Surf City - Batts.website

Teresa Batts

Mayor, Town of Surf City
(Member At-Large)

Phone: (910) 620-0530 (M)

Email: tbatts@surfcitync.gov

 

BC Leland Bozeman

Brenda Bozeman

CFCOG Vice-Chair

Mayor, Town of Leland
(Brunswick Co. Municipal)

Phone: 910-279-2274 (M)

Email: bbozeman@townofleland.com

NHC Rivenbark, Bill.website

Bill Rivenbark

Commissioner (Chair), New Hanover County

Phone: (910) 798-7260 (W)

Email: brivenbark@nhcgov.com

 

 

CC Coleman

Lavern Coleman

Commissioner (Vice-Chairman), Columbus County

Phone: (910) 840-1863 (M)

Email: lcoleman@columbusco.org

Grate, Mayor Pro-Tem Lamont

Lamont Grate

Mayor Pro-Tem, Town of Tabor City
(Columbus Co. Municipal)

Phone: (910) 625-7966 (M) (910) 653-6827 (H)

Email: lamontsummerhome@gmail.com

 

2024 MEETING SCHEDULE:

The Executive Committee is the governing board of the Cape Fear Council of Governments.  Unless otherwise noted, the Executive Committee meets at 11:00 AM at the Cape Fear Council of Governments office at 1480 Harbour Drive in Wilmington.

  • Monday, February 12*
  • Monday, May 13*
  • Monday, June 10*
  • Monday, August 12*
  • Monday, October 14*
  • Monday, December 9*

The Annual General Membership Meeting of the Cape Fear Council of Governments will be held in person at 101 Stone Chimney Supply, NC on Thursday, February 29th at 6:30 PM.

Registration information to come.

 

* Remote participation option will be generally available for regular meetings. No remote access will be available for the annual general membership meeting.

MEETING AGENDAS/MINUTES

Date Documents
February 12 Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
February 29 (Annual Meeting) Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
May 13 Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
June 10 Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
August 12 Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
October 14 Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
December 9 Agenda, DRAFT Minutes