Executive Committee

Brunswick County Commissioner Mike Forte

Mike Forte

CFCOG Chair

Commissioner, Brunswick County

Phone: (910) 253-2017 (w); (973) 931-0144 (m)

Email: commissioner.forte@brunswickcountync.gov

 

Charlie Rivenbark2

Charles "Charlie" Rivenbark

CFCOG Secretary / Treasurer

Council Member, City of Wilmington
(New Hanover Co. Municipal)

Phone: (910) 200-5244 (M) (910) 332-1643 (W)

Email: charlie.rivenbark@wilmingtonnc.gov

BC Leland Bozeman

Brenda Bozeman

Mayor, Town of Leland
(Brunswick Co. Municipal)

Phone: 910-279-2274 (M)

Email: bbozeman@townofleland.com

Grate, Mayor Pro-Tem Lamont

Lamont Grate

Mayor Pro-Tem, Town of Tabor City
(Columbus Co. Municipal)

Phone: (910) 625-7966 (M) (910) 653-6827 (H)

Email: lamontsummerhome@gmail.com

CC Watts

Brent Watts

Commissioner, Columbus County

Phone: (910) 840-0213 (M)

Email: bwatts@columbusco.org

Brown, Jr., Chairman George

George R. Brown, Jr.

CFCOG Vice-Chairman

Commissioner, Pender County

Phone: (910) 512-2732 (M) (910) 675-8653 (H)

Email: gbrown@pendercountync.gov

 

TeresaBatts2017-200x300

Teresa Batts

Councilwoman, Town of Surf City
(Member At-Large)

Phone: (910) 620-0530 (M)

Email: tbatts@surfcitync.gov

 

Burgaw Jan Dawson

Janet "Jan" Dawson

Commissioner, Town of Burgaw
(Pender Co. Municipal)

Phone: (910) 259-3149 (H)

Email: beanie@att.net

Commissioner-Julia-Boseman-Olson

Julia Olson-Boseman

Commissioner (Chair), New Hanover County

Phone: (910) 798-7148 (W)

Email: joboseman@nhcgov.com

 

2022 MEETING SCHEDULE:

The Executive Committee is the governing board of the Cape Fear Council of Governments.  Unless otherwise noted, the Executive Committee meets at 11:00 AM at the Cape Fear Council of Governments office at 1480 Harbour Drive in Wilmington.

  • Monday, February 14*
  • Monday, May 9*
  • Monday, June 13* Budget public hearing
  • Monday, August 8*
  • Monday, October 10*
  • Monday, December 12*

The Annual General Membership Meeting of the Cape Fear Council of Governments will be held in person at 101 Stone Chimney Supply, NC on Thursday, March 31st at 6:30 PM.

Click here for details and to register.

 

* electronic meeting (remote and/or in-person participation instructions for the public will be posted in the event information on the Calendar).

MEETING AGENDAS/MINUTES

Date Documents
February 14 Agenda, Minutes
March 31 (Annual Meeting) Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
May 9 Agenda, Minutes
June 13 (Budget Hearing) Agenda, DRAFT Minutes
August 8 Agenda,
October 10
December 12