Member Governments

The Cape Fear Council of Governments (CFCOG) is a regional association of local governments in southeastern North Carolina and one of 16 regional councils in the state.  Serving Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover, and Pender counties and their 40 municipalities for over 50 years, the CFCOG is committed to provide regional solutions that improve the quality of life for the nearly 500,000 citizens we serve.  The CFCOG's membership is comprised of a delegation of local elected officials who are annually appointed from among each member jurisdiction's governing board.

Region O Map
Brunswick County Columbus County New Hanover County Pender County
Village of Bald Head Island Town of Boardman Town of Carolina Beach Town of Atkinson
Town of Belville Town of Bolton Town of Kure Beach Town of Burgaw
City of Boiling Spring Lakes Town of Brunswick City of Wilmington Village of St. Helena
Town of Bolivia Town of Cerro Gordo Town of Wrightsville Beach Town of Surf City
Town of Calabash Town of Chadbourn Town of Topsail Beach
Town of Carolina Shores Town of Fair Bluff Town of Wallace
Town of Caswell Beach Town of Lake Waccamaw Town of Watha
Town of Holden Beach Town of Sandyfield
Town of Leland Town of Tabor City
Town of Navassa City of Whiteville
City of Northwest
Town of Oak Island
Town of Ocean Isle Beach
Town of St. James
Town of Sandy Creek
Town of Shallotte
City of Southport
Town of Sunset Beach
Town of Varnamtown