Fair Bluff

Town of Fair Bluff

This page is provided for informational purposes only and is not hosted by the local government unit.

Please contact the unit of government to confirm any information found on this page prior to relying on it.

1054 Main Street, Suite B

P.O. Box 157

Fair Bluff, NC 28439-0157

910-649-7426 • 910-649-7151 (F)

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Closed 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm for lunch

Mayor Billy W. Hammond

Term expires December 2021

172 Waddell Street

Fair Bluff, NC 28439-8003

910-649-6431 (H)


Mayor Pro-Tem Lester Drew

Term expires December 2021

178 Conway Road

Fair Bluff, NC 28439-9523

910-649-7441 (H)


Commissioner Randy Britt

Term expires December 2021

P.O. Box 463

Fair Bluff, NC 28439-0463

910-649-7316 (O) • 910-649-7007 (H)


Commissioner Clarice Vereen Faison

(CFCOG Alternate Delegate)

Term expires December 2021

P.O. Box 362

Fair Bluff, NC 28439-0362

910-649-5909 (H)


Commissioner Kathy Ashley

(CFCOG Delegate)

Term expires December 2023

P.O. Box 974

Fair Bluff, NC 28439-0974

910-840-4091 (M)


Commissioner Ralph McCoy

Term expires December 2023

855 Railroad Street

Fair Bluff, NC 28439-8912

910-234-2623 (M)



Town Clerk, Peggy Moore

910-649-7426 • townoffairbluff@rsnet.org

Attorney, Scott Sessions

910-640-1485 • scott@whitevillelaw.com

Building Inspector, Mike Richardson


Finance Officer, Peggy Moore

910-649-7426 • townoffairbluff@rsnet.org


Planning, Al J. Leonard

910-649-7426 • yamman@taborcity.org

Police Chief, Chris Chafin

910-649-7323 • fbpdchief@gmail.com

Town Consultant, Al J. Leonard

910-649-7426 • yamman@taborcity.org

Zoning Administrator, Al J. Leonard

910-649-7426 • yamman@taborcity.org


Commissioners meet the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Fair Bluff Town Hall.

Mayor serves 4-year term; Commissioners serve 4-year term and Mayor Pro-Tem is appointed each year.