Town of Watha

This page is provided for informational purposes only and is not hosted by the local government unit.

Please contact the unit of government to confirm any information found on this page prior to relying on it.

425 Watha Road

Watha, NC 28478-8235

910-552-6013 • 910-552-6014 (F)

Business Hours: No full-time staff, for questions please call

Mayor Needham Hall at 910-520-5677 or

Retha Garris, Town Clerk at 910-289-0953

Mayor Needham C. Hall

(CFCOG Delegate)

Term expires December 2021

1059 Camp Kirkwood Road

Watha, NC 28478-8231

910-520-5677 (M)

[email protected]

Mayor Pro-Tem Kenneth Fountain

Term expires December 2021

403 North Watha Road

Watha, NC 28478-8235

910-284-2910 (H)

[email protected]

Councilman Joseph Craig

Term expires December 2021

142 Van Eden Road

Watha, NC 28478-8346

910-520-2329 (M)

Councilman Samuel Stadsvold

Term expires December 2021

465 Camp Kirkwood Road

Willard, NC 28478-9606

910-232-9552 (M)

[email protected]


Town Clerk, Retha C. Garris

50 Arthur Garris Road

Watha, NC 28478-9600


Attorney, Robert C. Kenan, Jr.

211 East Fremont Street

P.O. Box 957

Burgaw, NC 28425-0957

910-259-9800 • 910-259-7006 (F)


Building Inspector, William G. Rivenbark

P.O. Box 1284

Burgaw, NC 28425-1284

910-602-2173 • 910-259-5602


Finance Officer, Holly Horton

6614 US Highway 117 North

Burgaw, NC 28425-8414



Council meets the 1st Monday of each month at 7:30 pm in the Watha Town Hall. Unless Holiday then meeting will be 2nd Monday.

Mayor serves 4-year term; Council members serve 4-year term and Mayor Pro-Tem is appointed each year.