Town of Varnamtown

This page is provided for informational purposes only and is not hosted by the local government unit.

Please contact the unit of government to confirm any information found on this page prior to relying on it.

100 Varnamtown Road

Supply, NC 28462-6010

910-842-3095 • 910-846-3353 (F)

Business Hours: Wednesday 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Mayor William Kirby

(CFCOG Delegate)

Term expires December 2021

315 Varnamtown Road

Supply, NC 28462-6007

910-231-1354 (H)

Mayor Pro-Tem George Ennis Swain

Term expires December 2021

210 Varnamtown Road, Southwest

Supply, NC 28462-6008

910-842-6217 (H)

Alderman John David Dawson, III

Term expires December 2023

3225 Gal-Var Road, Southwest

Supply, NC 28462-2130

910-842-5097 (H)

Alderman Chris Lancaster

Term expires December 2023

467 Varnamtown Road, Southwest

Supply, NC 28462-6019

910-712-0863 (M)

Alderwoman Sylvia P. Galloway

Term expires December 2023

60 Trawler Drive, Southwest

Supply, NC 28462-2780

910-520-2481 (M)

Alderwoman Ada McDonald

Term expires December 2021

500 Varnamtown Road, Southwest

Supply, NC 28462-6020

910-842-6832 (H)


Town Clerk, Cassandra “Sandi” Parrish

910-842-3095 •

Budget Director, Sylvia Galloway

910-520-2481 (M) •

Building/Home Inspector, Eddie Van Vliet

919-539-9041 (M)

Building/Home Inspector, Mark Varnum

910-520-3357 (M)


Finance Officer, Cassandra “Sandi” Parrish

910-842-3095 •

Planning Director, Ada McDonald


Public Information Officer, Cassandra “Sandi” Parrish

910-842-3095 •


Aldermen meet the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:30 pm in the Town Hall.

Mayor serves 2-year term; Aldermen serve 4-year term and Mayor Pro-Tem is appointed every 4-years.