## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING**

Monday, July 12, 2019 • 11:00AM **MINUTES** 

**Members Present:** 

Jonathan Barfield, Jr. Teresa Batts George Brown, Jr. Trent Burroughs Jan Dawson

Charlie Rivenbark Walt Eccard (phone) Mike Forte (phone)

**Members Absent:** 

**Lamont Grate** 

**CFCOG Staff Present:** 

Ginger Brick Jane Jones Wes MacLeod April Radford Allen Serkin

Dawn Tucker

# Call to Order, Welcome, Introductions & Pledge:

Mr. Burroughs, called the meeting to order at 11:00am. Mr. Rivenbark led the Pledge of Allegiance. Mr. Burroughs welcomed everyone and turned the meeting over to Ms. Tucker.

# **Approval Budget Adjustment:**

Ms. Tucker presented the Budget Adjustment of an additional \$100,000 for the AAA program. Ms. Jones explained the reason for receiving the additional funds. A motion was made by Mr. Rivenbark to approve the Budget Adjustment and seconded by Mr. Barfield. The motion carried unanimously.

# **Chairman's Comments:**

Mr. Burroughs welcomed Mr. Serkin as the new Executive Director. Mr. Serkin thanked the board for the opportunity.

Mr. Serkin introduced Mr. MacLeod as the new Local Government Service Director.

Mr. Burroughs asked Ms. Brick to give a Workforce Development update. Ms. Brick shared some success stories and changes to the Workforce Development program.

Mr. Rivenbark stated that the staff at the CFCOG are an asset to Mr. Serkin as the new Executive Director.

Mr. Burroughs acknowledged the success of the retirement party for former Executive Director, Mr. Chris May and thanked the CFCOG staff for putting it together and facilitating the Order of the Long Leaf Pine for Mr. May.

## **Next Regular Meeting:**

Mr. Burroughs noted that the next regularly scheduled Executive Committee meeting will be Monday, October 14, 2019 at 11:00AM in the Large Conference Room at the Cape Fear Council of Governments.

## **Adjournment:**

Mr. Rivenbark motioned to adjourn the meeting and seconded by Mr. Barfield. The motion carried unanimously. The meeting ended at 11:15PM.

Respectfully submitted,	
April D. Radford, Clerk to the Board	Trent Burroughs, Chairman